Oh My!


It is telling that one of our supposed “betters”, Rajendra Pachauri, head of the IPCC is now the ex-head of the IPCC.  He has resigned amid a sexual harassment investigation.

It is funny that, according to the BBC, that “…of the most gruelling and controversial jobs on the international stage” needs:

… to spend much of his life in mid-air, flitting between capitals, whilst suffering relentless attacks from campaigners challenging climate science.

Now, I do a lot of flying in my job.  But this person actually lectures us about the evils of flying.  And he does that by flying.  And, as if you did not already suspect, he does it in First Class.

Haven’t these fools heard of teleconferencing?  At least I have an excuse; I need to put eyeballs on the stuff I work on.

I’ll believe it’s a crisis when they start acting as if it’s a crisis.  I don’t want to hear another damn thing about my “carbon footprint”.

Leave a Reply

